Valentine Knitting Updates…

Will I finish the socks?  Will I finish the sweater?

I am determined to find a way to answer Yes to both!

Over the weekend I did my grocery shopping and meal-planning for the week so I am in good shape there.  Cleaning is in check and my evening commitments are minimal.  I will be studying by day with all breaks spent knitting.  By the start of my February Knitting Marathon on Sunday afternoon, I’m hoping my project status will be…

  • Pete’s socksready to turn the heel on the second sock
  • My Valentine sweater - front finished and 2 sleeves cast on

First sock with the toe ready to be seamed using the Kitchener Stitch

1stSockProgress3

Voila, the first sock is done…

1stSockDone

And the front of my cables & lace  Valentine sweater is progressing nicely…

ValentineSweater_ProgressFront3

Short posts this week – gotta stay focused!!!

♥ Happy Valentine Knitting to ALL ♥

One response

  1. Your projects are looking good! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 58 other followers

