It’s 8pm EST, and my February Knitting Marathon…

…is in full swing!

Here is how the starting lineup is progressing…

6:00pm – started on the second striped sock

  • KNIT KNIT KNIT KNIT KNIT

8:23pm – first break (I went a little longer because… well I just started!

After about 2 hours of knitting the striped socks are boasting more stripes…

Second Sock Progress2

And my Valentine’s Day sweater front is getting CLOSE to armhole edges…

ValentineSweater ProgressFront4

8:35pm – Putting on the coffee!  Making it decaf…  early to bed / early to rise for what I hope will be a VERY PRODUCTIVE tomorrow!!!

For now, it’s time to KNIT KNIT KNIT some more!


5 responses

  1. Looks like you have made some great progress. I can not wait to see what the sweater looks like!

  2. I have been busy today as well – joining you on your craft/knit marathon. I finished sewing a skirt I had started a while ago, and made a dress. Now I am knitting a baby sweater for a co-worker who is expecting. Happy knitting!

    1. So awesome, glad you are finishing things up! What a great feeling to finish something that has been in waiting for a while! And I LOVE LOVE LOVE baby sweaters – can’t wait to see yours finished.

  3. That’s great progress!! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 58 other followers

