Happy Mother’s Day!

To Pete & da Boys – Thanks for making my whole day Great!

A run, backyard BBQ and line ball game were the highlights.  And, I actually ate three meals without being involved in the prep, cooking or cleanup in any way.  I could get used to this 🙂

To top things off, Pete must have been paying attention to my hints, because the boys gave me a book that I’ve been wanting…  Sock Innovation, by Cookie a

HOLD ME BACK, I WANT TO START ANOTHER NEW PROJECT! –  it was all I could do to stop myself from running to my stash, finding some sock yarn and casting on.

Stay Focused, Cheryl, Stay Focused – I’ve decided this will be my new mantra!  My boys say this to me whenever I get off track with things, which is OFTEN.  Did I mention I have a hard time sitting still???

I actually did cast on for another project today, but it was for my first Swatch (out of 16 total) for the Master Knitter Program, so I don’t think that counts.

Gotta Go, Gotta Knit!

Leave a Reply

