Too Busy Not to Knit

The first 4 days of August have been BUSY…

Work Busy, Family Busy, House Busy, just Busy, Busy.  Not a lot of time for knitting.  Despite this, I did manage to finish the heel flap, turn the heel, finish the gusset and start on the foot of my second delicate lace sock.

Second Delicate Lace Sock

And, I didn’t even have to knit while I was driving!

I just brought my knitting EVERYWHERE.  A trip to the vet netted 6 rows.  Car trips with DH driving (not me) allowed me a row here and there.  Ten rows were completed at the orthodontist.  And, as my computer has been slow as molasses lately, I managed a few rows waiting for the thing to wake up each morning.  I actually started HOPING it would not come to life any quicker than 10 minutes 🙂

Slow and steady wins the race right???  The second sock is now two-thirds done.  I hope to have it complete by the end of the weekend.


Update on My Bucket List . . .

I started reading the first of my 100 Classic Books yesterday.  Little Women by Louisa May Alcott.  I had already read it when I was younger (as most girls have); but didn’t think I would remember as much as I did.  Of course there’s quite a difference reading it as a 14 year old girl vs. reading it as, well, as an older girl.

Funny coincidence… within the first few pages there was a reference to knitting.  Not very flattering –  Jo refers to “knitting like a pokey old lady”.   Definitely not the image I’m hoping to convey as a knitter!!!

I’m pretty sure things have changed A LOT though since Little Women was published.  The 50’s are the new 30’s for example and knitting CAN BE referred to in the same sentence with hip and cool.

In any case, I’m enjoying the easy read.  Let me know if you’ve read the book.

Leave a Reply

