August Knitting-Week #1

First week of August is but a memory; but I made some progress – Hooray for That!

The second of my Delicate Lace Socks is moving along nicely…

And, I couldn’t resist starting another project:  9 on the needles and 4 complete.  Here is the latest one I started – the Buttoned Cardi

I am knitting it with Berroco’s Origami in a beautiful variegated shade that just show up well in my photograph.  I’ll try shooting it in different lighting as I progress, so hopefully you will be able to see the color correctly.  In the picture the colors look a little “sickly”.

We are heading out on a short 4-Day Vacation – and we are DRIVING there.  5 Hours to be exact.  I am going to try not to get TOO excited; but I am hopeful that I will be wearing 2 socks by the end of the drive.  I don’t care if it’s 100 degrees, I will be wearing those socks!  At least until I get out of the car. 🙂

Well, have a GREAT Weekend – I need to start packing (my knitting that is).

Leave a Reply

