August Knitting – Week#3

“When Hairy Met Lacey” finally saw progress!

This scarf was the first project I started almost 4 months ago and I have been avoiding it ever since.  It consists of 23 repeats of 16 “slow-going” rows (that’s 368 if you’re counting).  I started Monday at 4 repeats and ended the week with 8 complete.

It’s getting hairier and warmer with every row.  I posted earlier that I plan to send it up north to someone who could really use it; but I’ve invested so much time that I may want to have it bronzed as a symbol of perseverance.   I’ll let you know what I decide.

At the current pace, I will finish it by the end of my year-long challenge and I just may want to be rid of it by then!!!

I am hoping for BIG things to happen this coming week – the last full week of August.  Stay tuned for news on my next Knit-a-thon.

Leave a Reply

