Emma

Have you read Emma by Jane Austen???

I am finding myself thinking 19th century English thoughts.  🙂  It’s funny how one can become so immersed in a well-written novel as to transform oneself into the thinking and writing of the day.

It’s amazing how the descriptions of the day-to-day activities of one 21-year old girl can be so entertaining.   The verbal volleying that goes on between Emma and Mr. Knightley has me realizing how poor I would fair in the conversations of those days.

If all 100 of the books I intend to read are this engaging, I just might finish them all in short order!

Leave a Reply

