Idle Time = 8 Rows

Found a bit of time this afternoon and I am now 8 rows closer to finishing my Trellis Scarf!

I am SO close to the halfway mark, that I am determined to stay focused and get this thing done.   Come Sunday night, I want to crank up the A/C, wrap that hairy scarf around my neck and enjoy the fruits of my labor.

Hmmm… sounds like a good time for another Knit-A-Thon.  I am due for a 10k knitting day (6.2 hours in case you’re wondering) and I think it will be Sunday!

Why don’t you join me???

HERE’S THE PLAN:

  • I will publish a post about 1:30pm EST, which is when I plan to begin.
  • Get online, look for the post and leave a comment that you are in!
  • I will post an update every hour, then at the end of the day I will add a post with pictures; hopefully it will be of my finished scarf 🙂

3 responses

  1. Hi, new to your site, but totally up for a knit-a-thon tomorrow. Now I just have to figure out what time 1:30 pm EST is in Denmark…

    1. How many WIPs do you have to choose from? I’m still deciding if I can be focused enough to work for the entire time on my Trellis Scarf. I think I will need to have a second project on hand to switch off to, just in case! I will look forward to having you join me tomorrow!

    2. I just looked up the time difference between Raleigh and Denmark. When I post the start of the knit-a-thon (1:30pm EST), it will be 7:30pm in Copenhagen, Denmark!

Leave a Reply

