Welcome Back Polka Dot Purse

Ok, so I lied!

I know I said I was going to stay focused and work ONLY on my Trellis Scarf until it was done.   And I know I was whining this morning about not getting to halfway on the darn thing.

BUT…

After over a month’s hiatus due to summer vacations, etc, my Thursday knitting friend, Janet and I had the opportunity to spend an hour on our KAL* !  We are working on our Polka Dot Purses.

Tres Chic, Oui???

It will eventually be felted.  I can’t wait to get it in the washing machine.  But I still have to finish knitting the I-cord handles, so… maybe next week.

The “dots” get sewn on AFTER felting, so I’ve just placed them to get an idea of what it will look like.


I promise I will go back to the scarf tomorrow. 🙂

*KAL (Knit-a-long):  When 2 or more knitters work on the same project simultaneously. I highly recommend it!

Leave a Reply

