X-Large Coffee = 15 Rows

Up before the dawn AGAIN!

How many days are there in the school year???  I poured myself an extra large cup of coffee to see where it would take me.

Gulp, Gulp, Gulp

After peeling myself off the ceiling, and with shaking hands, I start in on that Trellis Scarf.  I really want to make it to the half-way point today.  I’ve been at almost halfway for a few days now.

*Knit  SIP Knit Knit Knit Knit Knit  SIP SIP Knit  SIP Knit Knit Knit  SIP SIP Knit Knit Knit Knit.

Repeat from* until I have to get ready for work!  Wow, 15 rows done – Now, let’s take a look…

Does it look any bigger to you?

Because it doesn’t look any bigger to me 😦

And… my photography is nothing to write home about!

That’s okay.  I still plan to have a great day.  I’ll take another look this evening.

Maybe it will look bigger tonight –

“Hey, it could happen”

(from Angels in the Outfield; if you have boys in their late teens, you’ve probably seen it. )

2 responses

  1. Hi Cheryl,
    I am so impressed and inspired by your challenge. I know you can do this. You have all of the the talent, creativity, and time management skills needed to accomplish this…not to mention that totally competitive side. All of these memories came flooding back when I read your blog….oh where to start.
    I remember all of the crafts and projects you started and completed in college….not to mention the awesome baking marathons.
    I remember the party you had at your home when you decided you wanted new drapes that same day. You whipped up awesome Roman shades for an entire room that were quite beautiful and I am told very complicated to make. You had about twenty homemade appetizers when we arrived. We were all so impressed and I remember Pete saying to all of the women: “just take a seat, Cheryl will knit you each a sweater!” He wasn’t kidding. I still have the beautiful coral sweater you made for Nicole.
    Now for the competitive side. I remember going to the Armory for a nice jog. I remember watching another runner coming up on your side. She passed you and you wouldn’t have that. You caught up to her. She went a little faster and before I knew it, you and the stranger were in an all out sprint. I still laugh every time I think of that.
    Congratulations on your accomplishments so far. I will continue to watch your progress!!!!

    1. Sharon – thanks for taking the time to look at my blog! And making me laugh out loud at those memories!!! Do you need a sweater for this weekend?

Leave a Reply

