Guernsey Sock is heeled!

The days are getting cooler, which is why I am so excited that I will soon have 3 pairs of hand knit socks from which to choose!

This morning I turned the heel on my cute green Guernsey socks.

The heel is always the turning point 🙂

From there it is smooth sailing and quick knitting.  With a little luck, I will have time to make it to the toe by the end of the week.

Wish me luck!

When asked, my cat, Custer will also wind yarn for me…

But she gets bored easily, so I’m often left to finish up.

3 responses

  1. hey, thanks for your comment on my blog! These breakfast socks are going to be interesting!

    I am glad you stopped by my blog, because I now I checked yours out, and I am looking forward to following you. Working on master knitter! I’ll enjoy reading about that. You are working on lots of cool stuff too!

    1. Thanks for checking out my blog as well. It’s interesting seeing what everyone else is doing! Thanks for the comments. As for the Master Knitter program, it is the one area in which I have to really step it up. I hope to make significant progress within the next 30 days. I will be posting my updates as I move through the program.

Leave a Reply

