Who am I knitting this for???

Steps most people go through when knitting for others:

  • Have a person in mind.
  • Decide on something they may like.
  • Find the right pattern.
  • Knit it.
  • Present it.
  • Start over again.

Steps I go through when knitting for others:

  • See a pattern I can’t resist.
  • Go buy yarn I can’t afford.
  • Knit the pattern.
  • Decide if I want to give it away.
  • Try to think of someone who would want it.
  • Present it.
  • Start over again.

Does anyone else do this???

I finished knitting the tassel hat and it’s being blocked.

So… Now it’s time to start thinking of who might like this little hat.

Look at all those loose ends to weave in.  Next time, I plan to weave them in as I go.  I did this for a few of them, but then I got lazy.

It’s on the blocking towel.  I’m surprised Custer hasn’t found it yet.  Usually when I have something blocking, I’ll find her curled up on top of it, like this.

To be seamed and tasseled tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

