Never stopped knitting…

…just fell off the blogging wagon for a bit 🙂

Here’s what I’ve been up to the last 2 months:

Finished my Hairy Nightmare – HALLELUJAH!!!


Why I had such a hard time with this one I don’t know  – but I decided early on to persevere and finish it off.   Maybe I thought it would be an example I could point to when I try to convince my kids of the value of seeing something through to the end.   No, I really think it came down to the fact that I’m stubborn and wasn’t going to let that HAIRY yarn get the best of me.  There was also the fact that I’m running out of days to knit and it was a WIP!  Enough said –  it (Trellis Scarf) moved into the finished column, giving me a total of 10 FO’s!

 

Started my Norwegian Snail Mittens using zealana’s Kiwi (Merino, Cotton & POSSUM)


This yarn knits up really crisp; however I haven’t yet decided if I like the feel of it.  I keep envisioning myself holding hands with the possum that was hiding out in our garage last summer.  One night DH went after it with our son’s bb gun.  Bottom line:  the critter did decide to leave the comfort of our garage.  BUT… this is not the sort of memory I want popping up every time I put on the mittens, so  I may have to gift these and NOT tell the recipient 🙂

 

Started the Vines Cardigan using Giselle, a new yarn from Classic Elite that I wanted to try out.

Since I wasn’t sure I’d like it, I only bought one skein to start.  I was AMAZED at how much knitting one skein produced!

 

Strayed off course and worked on a smocked pillow that is NOT on my list of 25 projects.

With only 110 days left, I probably can’t afford to redirect too much of my precious knitting time.  So, I’ll try to finish it quickly and then stay on task.

 

In the spirit of the New Year, I did set some Goals for 2011.  I’ll share those in my next post.

CHEERS to a Happy and Healthy New Year and the return to my Blog!

Leave a Reply

