The RACE is On…

…to finish my knitted pillow before Thursday.

Why before Thursday?

Well, Thank you for asking!  It’s because I have already picked out 5 WiPs for my Thursday Knitting Marathon and I just don’t have room for another.

Also, if you’ve been following my blog since I set my 365 Day Goal back in April of 2010, you KNOW that this is NOT on my 25-projects list.  It is merely the result of a decorating inspiration, in which I decided one day that… “my couch should not have to live another month without a beautiful knitted pillow or two”.

So, as I work frantically at my day-job to clear my desk so that I can enjoy my KNITTING DAY on Thursday, I am also trying to fit in bursts of pillow-knitting whenever and wherever I can.

2 Days to Go –

I have shifted into before vacation mode where work production spikes to levels equivalent to those induced by downing a gallon of Starbucks.

Just hope I don’t crash and burn.

7 responses

  1. great blog! I feel like I am knitting all the time, too. But I always try and finish something before I start the next. Right now, I am working on some chunky fingerless mitts. 🙂

    1. You are so GOOD – I’ve never been able to finish one before I start 3 or 4 more. Oh well, I’ve come to accept it and go on! It seems as though eventually I’m able to get most of them finished 🙂

      I do admit to having taken 10 years to finish my Bobble Sweater. (on my Ravelry page:http://www.ravelry.com/projects/StickChick44/london-bobble-sweater) I just put it away for a bunch of years and forgot about it!

  2. Great idea, Cheryl! I’m in.

    Have you seen the fun Yarn Along for Wednesdays? A photo of what you’re knitting and reading. The group is really friendly. 🙂 http://www.gsheller.com/search/label/YarnAlong

    1. Great! Make sure you post what you were able to get done, so I can check it out! Also, I’ve never seen the Yarn Along for Wednesdays – I will definitely be checking it out. Thanks for the link!

    2. I just checked out that link – what fun! I will start looking for that on Wednesdays – how fun to see what everyone else is working on.

  3. I am soooo in for your knit day – just not this Thursday! On thursday I plan to be making a marathon packing project, as we leave for our cruise Saturday morning. BUT… I am pulling out a bag of projects to work on on the deck of the cruise!

    I’ll check on your progress when we get back.
    Until then…. Happy knitting!

    1. Oh how exciting to be getting ready for a cruise! Good Luck with the projects you bring with – what a relaxing setting in which to knit. I’ll check back on your blog after-wards to see your progress. And, I hope to plan these Knitting Days once a month, so maybe next time!

Leave a Reply

