One Day to Finish…

…my procrastination scarf.

With the April 30th deadline approaching, I really need to get serious about my 25 projects.  Currently, I have:

  • 10 complete,
  • 9 in-progress and
  • 6 still patiently waiting to be cast-on

So… starting this scarf (which is NOT one of the 25) was not the best decision on my part.

It’s just that whenever I purchase new yarn, I have to cast on immediately if not sooner; EVEN when I have many other projects already in-progress.   Most would call this an inability to delay gratification; however, I call it the ability to increase satisfaction.  🙂

Anyway, I’ll just have to fit in some knitting time between work appointments and then shift into overdrive after dinner.  If I knit with reckless abandon I believe that I CAN do it.

I CAN WILL FINISH THIS SCARF TODAY!


Tonight’s POST will reveal if my CAN-DO attitude came through.

2 responses

  1. You can DO IT!!!!!! I’m excited to see it completed – as I’m sure you will be, too. 🙂

    1. Thanks Karen! I am taking a late lunch break and knitting-a-way. I really love the way it’s turning out. I’m sure you’ve worked with Noro’s Silk Garden before, but if not, I would highly recommend it!

Leave a Reply

