You CAN’T always get what you WAAANT…

You CAN’T always get what you WAAANT.

You CAN’T always get what you WAAANT.

But if you try sometimes…

Are you humming along with me yet???

  • If no, do not read the rest of this post.  You may find yourself thinking, “huh?”, “what?”  And I will likely lose credibility with you.  So PLEASE, if you do not hear the Rolling Stone tune  running through your brain right now, come back  and visit tomorrow.  Thank you.
  • If yes, you may continue to read this post.  I still might lose credibility with you, but at least you will leave humming a song that you remember.

If you’re still with me now, keep on singing,   …You just might find, you get what you need.

Now here’s my new chorus:

I CAN’T always KNIT what I WAAANT.

I CAN’T always KNIT what I WAAANT.

I CAN’T always KNIT what I WAAANT.

But if I try sometimes, I just might find…  I knit what I NEEEEED.

Right now, I NEED to knit my Heather Harvest Vest.  It is the one of my 25 projects that is closest to finished and I NEED to move from 10 completed projects to 11.

Today.   No excuses.

Oh yes! Woo!

Today… I KNIT what I NEEEEED–the Heather Harvest Vest!
Oh yeah!

One response

  1. Not only a twist rib, but a gorgeous CABLE to boot! SO pretty – great job. You can do this one, too, in no time at all. Keep up the great work. 🙂

Leave a Reply

