Swatching for the Masters – Part 2

HELP – I’M SWATCHING AND I CAN’T STOP!

Is this a bad thing?

I think NOT! There is only one day left in February and one of my New Year’s Goals is to finish my Master Knitter Level 1 swatches by the end of February.  Wow – that’s only 4 hours away!!!

Deadlines get me charged up – sounds crazy I know!

I think it’s the challenge of having A LOT to do in a LITTLE time that really gets my adrenaline pumping 🙂

So…

my coffee cup is full, my pulse is racing, and I am swatching like a banshee.

DO I KNOW HOW TO HAVE FUN OR WHAT???

In case you’re wondering, I do knit in a relaxing manner most of the time, it’s just that when there’s that deadline looming, I get all crazed about beating it.

I am currently working on swatch #9 – I may have a shot at finishing ALL 16 by midnight.

Of course, no time to post pictures right now – that will have to wait until tomorrow!

BACK TO THE NEEDLES…

P.S. – Just because I am swatching like crazy, doesn’t mean I’m not putting my best efforts in!  I’ve already re-knit one swatch 3 times to get it just right!  I hopefully won’t have to do that too many more times.

2 responses

  1. Maybe we can swatch a good movie on TV tonight while you knit??

    1. Always the wise guy 🙂 Thanks for your support!

Leave a Reply

