March Knitting Marathon Date is Set…

…for March 17th – 18th.  I hope you will join me!

One of the nice things about working some nights and weekends is that I can schedule time off during the week.  I know this might be difficult for a lot of people, but even if you can’t take the day off – join me after work – I’ll still be knitting 🙂

If you aren’t familiar with the format of my knitting marathons, here’s how it works…

  • Knit for 60-90 minutes (or so – this ends up varying GREATLY)
  • Take 10-15 minutes to either: snap a picture, post my progress, exercise a bit, eat or take care of other necessary business.   🙂
  • I post throughout the day, so check-in and reply to one of the posts with how YOU are doing – I LOVE HEARING FROM EVBRYONE!
  • I do plan for sleep (about 6 hours or so) – last month my alarm didn’t go off and I slept for over 7 hours (slacker!!!)

All in all it’s 26.2 hours of mostly continuous knitting! 

The next day I re-cap my progress…

Check out my January and February Marathon Results!

Gotta Go… My workday starts in 15 minutes.

6 responses

  1. I have such fun watching what all you work on, and accomplish during these marathons. You’re going to do great! And we’ll be watching…… 🙂

    1. Thank You for following along!

  2. I am in for the marathon! I am writing it on the calander right now. I think I will post it on my blog, too… Let’s see how many we can get knitting!

    1. I think that’s a GREAT idea! Since there is a little lead time, we may be able to get lots more knitters to join in!

  3. Are you all set for tomorrow? I have had sick children o some combinaiton or another, as well as my husband and myself for the last week and a half, so I have NOTHING prepped. We’ll be winging it, with at least one child sick at home, but knitting along. And my mom is joining in tomorrow, too!

    1. Well, I’m so sorry about the sicknesses 😦 Maybe a day of knitting will give everyone a boost!

      I have all 9 of my works-in-progress laid out and ready to go. I didn’t have much time to post this week, but I am ready to KNIT TODAY!

Leave a Reply

