April 3rd – 28 Days to go…

…and I’ve crossed the half-way mark with my 25 projects.

STATUS:

  • Finished – 13
  • On the needles – 6
  • Waiting to be cast-on – 6

I’ll be working on my second SNAIL MITTEN later today. I have enough to keep my wrist warm at this point…

I worked on the first mitten during my  January Knitting Marathon, it’s fun to see the pattern progress and I’m hoping I can make significant progress today.

I PLAN TO START RIGHT AFTER WORK.  THAT SHOULD GIVE ME A GOOD 4+ HOURS OF KNITTING TIME.

After a few hours, here’s where I’m at…

Wow – it doesn’t look like I made much progress, but if you look CLOSELY, you’ll notice the second white welt is done and I am starting the main pattern.

And if you look even MORE closely, you’ll notice those are TEENY TINY needles that I am using.  Now I remember why it was slow going during January’s Marathon.

It’s this type of project that forces me into calculation mode…

  • How many rows in the pattern? (79)
  • How many rows do I have left? (74)
  • How many rows/day do I have to knit to finish in 7 days?  10.57

So, 11 rows per day should do the trick.  That will give me a finished pair of mittens by April 10th.

Of course I will be sneaking in some knitting on other WiPs during that time, just because you know me – I tend to get a bit bored working on the same thing.

In fact, I may just cast-on for another project TONIGHT!

One response

  1. Good Luck! Can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

