17 days and 11 Projects left to finish…

…what I am waiting for?  I better start knitting!

Lucky for me…

After working the last few weekends & many evenings, TODAY IS A FULL DAY OFF!  What better way to spend it than working on,

One of these works-in-progress:

That’s not too much knitting for 17 days is it???

! ! ! CALENDAR REMINDER ! ! !

April Knitting Marathon: Wednesday, April 27th & Thursday, April 28th.

The Plan:   knit 13.1 hrs on Day 1, SLEEP, then knit 13.1 hrs on Day 2.

GOT WIPs?

Then 26.2 HOURS of KNITTING is the perfect solution.  To see what I accomplished last month, check out my March Marathon page.

Clear your calendar and make plans to join me!  It’s the last one in my year-long challenge.

5 responses

  1. WOW! A whole day to work on knitting! I am about to get to knitting – I am goin gto cast o na second afghan.

    Unfortunately I won’t be able to do your knit marathon. *sad face*… I wil lbe in North Carolina with the kids visiting my inlaws. I wil lbring knitting, adn will knit some, but can’t do the whole thing.

  2. WAIT A MINUTE! How far are you from Concord, NC? Maybe we can get together for tea and knitting!

    1. We are only about 2-1/2 hours away! I will be doing my marathon knitting at a great knit shop called DownTown Knits in Apex. It is one of my favorites! It would be great to see you there!!!

      1. I will google it and see how far it is from their place. That might be cool – I bet Maddy would love to go and knit, too!

      2. How FUN that would be! Downtown Knits has such great energy and is a great place to meet and knit. I bet you would both love it!!! I’ll keep my fingers crossed.

Leave a Reply

