Tornadoes Hit in North Carolina…

…and priorities shifted.

I am thankful our home did not get hit directly, as within 1/2 mile there was severe damage.  My Keller Williams Realty office is helping many in the community who have suffered losses and I am volunteering my help where I can.

I will move forward with my knitting progress as time permits.  Knitting IS therapy and it is nice to sit down and knit after a hectic day.  I did manage to complete several rows on my Reflecting Pools Bag during the week, so here is where I stand:

LOTS OF KNITTING for the 8 days remaining in April.  But I will do what I can in the time I have!

! ! ! CALENDAR REMINDER ! ! !

My April Knitting Marathon is still planned for next week…

Dates:  Wednesday, April 27th & Thursday, April 28th.

Details:   KNIT 13.1 hrs on Day 1, SLEEP, then KNIT 13.1 hrs on Day 2.

To see what I accomplished last month, check out my March Marathon page.

I hope you will join me!  It’s the last one in my year-long challenge.

2 responses

  1. Glad to hear you are safe. You have inspired me to post my annual craft goals (which are much less ambitious than yours!) on my blog.

    1. I really believe that goals that are written have a higher chance of getting done! Good Luck with yours!

Leave a Reply

