It’s THAT time again! Time to knit…

…your way through 26.2 hours!

It’s 8:07am EST and the The APRIL Knitting Marathon has Officially Begun.

I will be posting my progress throughout the day, so check in often and join me when you can!

Hmm… 8 WIPs from which to choose (and their Ravelry links):

I think I will begin with the Reflecting Pools Bag as that should move along quickly!

So, here’s how the day is going…

νvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv

8:10am – Starting with the Reflections Pools Felted Bag

  • KNIT KNIT KNIT KNIT KNIT

9:40am – First Break (time to take some pictures)


νvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv

10:05am – Back to the Needles!

  • KNIT KNIT KNIT KNIT KNIT

11:05am – Break to handle some business (Murphy’s Law at work here)

νvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv

11:35am – Back at it!

  • KNIT KNIT KNIT KNIT KNIT

1:40pm – Picture Break…


You observant readers will notice that it doesn’t look like I made much progress since the first picture and GUESS WHAT?

You’re Right!

The color band I am working on now uses two colors that are so similar that I keep messing up in the color charts.  I have knitted, ripped and re-knitted almost every row!!!

The next band should be easier – I hope 🙂

νvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv

2:00pm – I hope to cast off by next break so it’s time to get back at it.

  • KNIT KNIT KNIT KNIT KNIT

4:05pm – Break Time!  10 push-ups to keep me going!  Not yet ready to cast-on, but I’m getting closer!


4:20pm – Back to Knitting the Reflecting Pools Bag. 

I’m on the Home Stretch…

  • KNIT KNIT KNIT KNIT KNIT

5:38pm – Stretch Break – ONLY 8 MORE ROWS TO GO…


6:01pm – Let’s get it finished!

  • KNIT KNIT KNIT KNIT KNIT

7:05pm – Break for Dinner and the realization that I have more than 8 rows to go because there is a hem as well!  I hope I can still finish tonight

νvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv

8:15pm – I am going to go longer than the planned 9:30pm end time because I WANT TO FINISH THIS BAG!

  • KNIT KNIT KNIT KNIT KNIT

9:32pm – Picture Break…


9:46pm – Back to Work Play…

I have several more rows to go because the hem is knit on smaller needles.  Still trying to get it to FO status before turning in for the night.

  • KNIT KNIT KNIT KNIT KNIT

10:33pm – It’s off the needles and ready for felting.

Here it is before felting…


Although the pattern does not call for felting, I planned to felt it from the beginning because I wanted a much smaller bag.

A preview of what I will be working on tomorrow…

10:56pm – Good Night to All! 

Tomorrow I will be at DOWNTOWN KNITS in Apex for Day 2 of my April Marathon.  I hope you’ll join me!

4 responses

  1. I’d love to join you tomorrow! Let me know where you’ll be and I’ll come by around 10:30.

    1. I hope to be at Downtown Knits in Apex by 10:15am – hope to see you there!

  2. So sorry I have been absent today!~ We are enjoying the weather and the outdoors while here. Tomorrow we are goin gto a really cool place called Discovery Place in Concord, NC. I have been neglecting my needles for the past couple weeks. Once I get home, I hope to get back on them, and will need to do my own marathon to catch up! Your back is coming out wonderfully! Can’t wait to see the finished progress!

  3. Excellent mastery of colorwork! I can’t wait to see what your entrelac project grows up to be.

Leave a Reply

