1-1/2 hours on the couch = 4 inches on the Scarf

After showing houses all day, I put my feet up and my fingers to work on my Raspberry scarf.

I completed 30 rows – bettering my goal of 28 rows/day and putting me solidly past the half-way point on the scarf.

Passing the halfway point on a project is very motivating for me.  It’s like an out-and-back race.  Once you turn around, you know that every step you take brings you closer to the finish rather than farther from it. 

With 26″ complete, I have 14″ to go.  The race is on!

A knitted length of 40″ should result in a stretched and blocked length of 50″ according to the pattern.   I’m stopping at 40″ no matter what.  As long as it wraps around the neck a time or two, I’ll be a happy camper.

After completing my scarf, I will have these 8 Projects Remaining:

June’s Motto:  Keeping my eyes on the finish line!

Leave a Reply

