Project Swapping

The Carolina Jacket is off my list of 25 Projects and Filati’s T-Shaped Jacket is on.

I tried, I really did.  I started the Carolina Jacket (Rowan Mag #39) 2 different times with different yarns and I just didn’t like the way things were going.

So, instead of forcing the issue, I decided to swap it out for a cute little jacket that would be perfect for our North Carolina weather.  It’s Model #31 from Filati’s Magazine #39.  Since the Carolina was a  lacy knit, I wanted a pattern that used either a lace stitch or an open stitch and the drop-stitch pattern on this jacket is just perfect.

I brought it with yesterday on our road-trip to see our son play baseball.  Although I had to pinch hit for Pete 🙂 and drive the last hour, I did manage to finish the left front in the first 2 hours of our trip.

This one will be a quick knit so I am excited!  Although it looks more like garter stitch at the moment, the drop stitch becomes more visible after blocking.

The true highlight of the day was watching Christian play a great game on a beautiful Carolina evening!

P.S. – Pete did come through on the way home and I didn’t have to drive at all.  No knitting though – since we left at 11pm and had a 3-hour drive in front of us, I decided sleep would be a better option than knitting in the dark.


One response

  1. Thanks so much for pinch hitting for me on the drive to Hickory. I couldn’t have done it without you. I guess the first two hours of hearing knitting needles clicking and you grumbling something about swatch gauges really made me sleepy.

Leave a Reply

