Still KNITTING…

…my way through 26.2 hours!

It’s 6:38am EST and I’ve been MOSTLY CONTINUOUSLY knitting for about 22-1/2 hours

I HAVE ABOUT 4 HOURS LEFT TO GET MY JACKET DONE!

Yesterday I started with the T-Shaped Jacket from Filati Magazine, Issue #39.  I’m still hoping that just maybe I’ll be able to finish today!

So, here’s how the second day is going…

νvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv

6:38am – Jumped out of bed knowing that I get to KNIT again toady!  A LARGE cup of coffee to jump-start things!

  • KNIT KNIT KNIT KNIT KNIT

8:38am – First Break (I’m going to make it quick – I don’t have much time left!!!)

Just a quick update on the jacket…

Drop Stitch Knitted Jacket from Filati #39 Magazine

Hooray – the back is done!  Now, it’s time to knit the collar.  Keeping my fingers crossed  I will also have time to sew the sides together.  Then one button and this project will move to the finished column.   Have I ever told you I LOVE finishing things???

And as you can see, the weight of this Madelinetosh yarn does a great job of opening up the drop-stitch pattern.  I think it’s going to hang just right even without the benefit of blocking!  

νvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv

8:44am – Gotta Go!  I’ve got a jacket to finish!!!

  • KNIT KNIT KNIT KNIT KNIT

10:16am – GAME OVER ~ THAT’S ALL SHE WROTE ~ IT’S IN THE BOOKS

My April 2012 Knitting Marathon has officially ended.  26.2 hours of mostly continuous knitting is complete.  I am already looking forward to May’s Marathon!

A quick picture of my Filati Jacket with collar attached…

Drop Stitch Knitted jacket - Filati Magazine #39

I came very close to finishing it completely – I plan to sew the side seams tonight after I finish with my real estate client.

I will post a complete wrap-up of my April Marathon soon.  In the meantime, check out yesterday’s post for a blow-by-blow report.

νvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv

So Long Everyone – I hope your last 2 days were productive!!!

And I will look forward to having you join me in May.


2 responses

  1. Good Morning, we are just getting up and going here in Marcaritaville! I have my diet coke on my side table, and am just now picking up my needles onthe Harry Potter bag. I’ll check back in a couple hours to see your progress.

    1. Oh GOODY – I was hoping you would be working on the Harry Potter bag. I’ll definitely check in to see your progress! Have a GREAT Day!

Leave a Reply

