Bobble Bracelets…

…are quickly becoming the Best Quick Knits in my repertoire!

My latest finished bobble bracelet…

Knitted Bobble Bracelet

I have another one started in grey…

Grey Knitted Bobble Bracelet

Here’s the orange one I finished during my April Knitting Marathon

Completed Knit Bobble Bracelet

And I have plans to make more, LOTS more – I’m thinking CHRISTMAS GIFTS for the girls on my list!

Some of the yarns I’m thinking of using…

Leftover Yarns

Help – I’m BOBBLING and I can’t stop! 

If you want to join me, the pattern is on Ravelry; it’s called “Not on My Watch Bobble Bracelet” by Amy Seeberger

For my orange bracelet, I modified the pattern by casting on only 5 stitches.  This way it was skinnier and didn’t look so much like a “sweat band” as Pete pointed out.   When he saw what I was knitting, he asked, “are you knitting sweat bands?”   What could I say?  If I looked at it from his perspective, I could see his point.  For his astute observations, I’m going to knit him a pair of sweatbands for Christmas.  🙂


10 responses

  1. How fun! I have made bobble insert for house slippers. Now, sweatbands sound very inviting 😀 I definitely would love to make some after a couple of sweaters I am knitting up. Thanks for the inspiring ideas 😀 Love the orange one…nice trendy color for the year.

    1. For slippers – that is a good idea!

  2. Very cute! I love the multi-color yarns with this technique.

    1. Take a look later today – I will be posting a “rainbow” of bobble bracelets!
      Thanks for stopping by!
      Cheryl

  3. I’ve never seen bobbles knit into jewelry like this. Looks great! I’ve got to give it a try … now I just need more hours in the day (or days in the week!).

    1. You should DEFINITELY try it, but
      Be warned… it is addicting 🙂
      I will be posting a rainbow of bobble bracelets in-progress later tonight!

      Y

      1. How have you NOT ruined your hands and wrists with all the knitting you do?! 🙂

  4. I love this bracelet. I have to try it. 😀

    1. I think you will definitely like it, but beware, these things are addicting 🙂

Leave a Reply

