On Your Mark, Get Set, KNIT!

It’s 8:02 EST – time to start MAY’s mostly continuous KNITTING MARATHON…

I will post throughout the day, so check-in and reply to one of the posts with how YOU are doing – I WOULD LOVE TO HEAR FROM YOU!!!

26.2 hours – WOW, that’s a lot of knitting!  (I am planning to sleep 5-6 hours at some point to help me make it through.)

Checklist:

  • Current WiPs- CHECK
  • Workout ball for exercise breaks – HA, Like THAT’S gonna happen!
  • Agreement by DH to cover dinner for the family – oops forgot that one.
  • Camera ready with battery charged – CHECK
  • Computer on and ready for entering updates – CHECK
  • Coffee on – CHECK
  • Upbeat music ready – CHECK
  • Clean house – Life’s not perfect you know!

Again, just so you know I’m not a complete lunatic, I won’t actually be knitting straight for 26.2 hours.  The way it works is:  I knit for 1 – 2 hours, then take 10-15 minutes to either: snap a picture of my work, post my progress, exercise a bit, eat or take care of other necessary business.   🙂

Ok, Everyone…  Let’s ROCK those knitting needles!

5 responses

  1. This sounds fun! I’ve never heard of it before, is it for charity?

    1. I try to schedule a marathon once a month for a fun way to get some of our WiPs to the finished column. But I like the idea of doing something like this for charity. Maybe I can do this in the future! Are you joining in? We’d love to have you join us – and post what you’re working on.

  2. Good luck, looking forward to seeing the progress!

  3. I tried to start today, but after 2hours (1.5 knitting) fell asleep! Then phone and doorbells have hindered me. I think this month i just try to do as much as possible, so I’m going to make some tea (yes i am stereotypical british tea addict!) And start again! Must finish this blanket sometime! Zx

    1. Ha ha ha… the first time I decided to knit A LOT at one time I started with a “5K” (i.e., 5 hours of mostly continuous knitting). I think you have to work up to it. But if you are making progress… that’s success!

      Hope the tea kicked in and you are back at your knitting 🙂

      I also take my “kitchen dancing” breaks – which means I have my iPod playing some rockin’ music and I get my blood pumping by dancing in my kitchen. It helps to do that in between the knitting!

      Good Luck

Leave a Reply

