Whole 30 Knitting Production Update…

This new eating thing could lead to a whole new wardrobe 🙂

Starting the Whole 30 Program has led me to reach for my knitting… a lot!

I may not get that much REAL WORK done this week, but boy is my knitting picking up.   My “replace the cheese with knitting” strategy is helping with my cravings for cheese.

It’s just 30 days 27 more days of eating foods, like meat, seafood, eggs, tons of veggies, some fruit and lots of good fats from fruits, oils, nuts and seeds.  The stickler is that I CAN’T EAT CHEESE, dairy, chocolate or bread; nor can I drink my red wine!

  • This morning I was at the beginning of Day 3 thinking this isn’t SO bad
  • But now here I am at the end of Day 3, thinking this is BAD – 27 days to go (wow, that’s a long time)

And this is where my knitting came in…

…to the rescue again!  I just don’t think I could do this all by myself!!!

I was taking a break from coding a new web-site and as I strolled through the kitchen, the bagels were calling to me from my counter (no one else in the household is participating, so tempting foods are everywhere), and I thought, “Be Strong, it’s only a bagel”.  “But it’s a fresh Thomas’ bagel (the squeezable kind) that taste so good with a slather of cream cheese!”  “No, I won’t give in, I’ll just pick up my knitting.”  And so I did.  And I traded the bagel and cream cheese for 6 more rows on the sleeves of my cheese-yellow cardigan…

Filati Issue 39 Model 30 2nd Sleeve

OK, crisis averted for now.

Stay tuned for more updates on my Whole 30 progress!

4 responses

  1. So, Cheryl, my teeny weeny knitting-machine friend,

    Why are you doing the Whole 30? I think it’s commendable, and I’m excited for the piles of knitting you will produce (yarn is such a good friend), but if you do this for 30 days will you disappear? Please don’t—the hole you’d leave would be bigger than you.

    P.S. If you need someone to help you eat any extra cheese, you have my number. (Or chocolate…burp.)

    1. Laurie You have got to be the funniest friend I have!!! I laughed so hard when I came to the …burp 🙂 The Whole 30 will hopefully get me on track to eating less processed foods and better more WHOLEsome foods 🙂 Though I can say for sure this will be the Whole 30 once and done!!! I could never ever give up my wine and cheese forever!!! Let’s see, my end date is August 7th, so I am already planning a Wine and Cheese Party on the 8th!!!

  2. Hey, Cheryl,

    What in the world? YOU? Doing a Whole 30? Why, I ask myself. It’s very commendable and only for the stalwart (I believe you can do this), and I’m glad for your upcoming mountain of knitted splendor (yarn is such a good friend), but why? After 30 days of this will you disappear? Please don’t—-the hole you’d leave would be bigger than you are. 😦

    Good luck, and if you need anyone to help with those pesky chocolate leftovers or any wine that is about to go bad, you have my number. Burp.

Leave a Reply

