Happy 2013 Everyone!

I looked at my New Year’s post from 2 years ago and realized…

My list of goals is still there, all items waiting patiently to be completed and checked off.

So in 2013, I’ve decided to change things up a bit.

I will make new “resolutions” EACH MONTH, instead of waiting a whole year to review and realize I haven’t checked off a single one!  I still plan to set lofty goals to get the adrenaline flowing and excitement building.  If I don’t reach my goals by the end of the month, I’ll simply remind myself of one of my favorite sayings…

“Shoot for the Moon. Even if you miss it, you will land among the stars.” –Les Brown

…and then I’ll re-write my list and try again next month, dreaming BIG all the way.

That said, here are my KNITTING/BLOGGING GOALS for January 2013

  • Blog every day this month (yes, this one’s a LOFTY goal, but why not give it a try???  It’s only 30 more days!)
  • Include more pictures in my posts – after this picture-less one that is 🙂
  • Schedule my first Knitting Marathon of the year – my last one was July of 2012!
  • Finish at least 2 works-in-progress
  • Design a pillow & publish it on Ravelry (Shooting for the Moon here, since I have yet to publish a single design)

To all the other Goal-Setters out there – Shoot for the Moon!

3 responses

  1. These are great goals! And, as you said, you can always carry them over into next month. Let me know if you need help with self-publishing your first pattern :).

    Having survived two years of Blogtoberfest, that blogging every day thing gets tough. But I’m sure you can do it!

    1. Thanks for the encouragement! So far I’m 8 for 9! With 4-5 posts about tomorrow’s Knitting Marathon, I’ll be back on track!

    2. Thank you for the offer of help – I will likely take you up on that! Being a procrastinator, it is likely that I will be scrambling to get things complete the very last week of January – however, I am trying to reform myself!

Leave a Reply

