Days 5 & 6 – back home and back at it…

Trying to keep my eyes on my January Goals!

But I’ve already missed the boat on 1 goal – posting every day.  So I want to share a video I play when I need to remind myself to get up and try again.  It helps me “stay the course!  Every time I watch it (which is often) it brings tears to my eyes.  I love it and hope you do too…

Get Up and Win the Race

Reminder:  My next Knitting Marathon will begin Thursday, January 10th at 7am EST.  Join me and let’s get some of those Works-in-Progress to FO status!  Check out my tips for preparing for a Knitting Marathon to get the most out of your 26.2 hours.

Progress on my GOALS for January 2013

  • Blog every day this month (5 posts in, only 26 to go!)
  • Include more pictures in my posts – working on it!
  • √  Schedule my first Knitting Marathon of the year – Thursday, Jan 10th beginning at 7am EST!
  • Finish at least 2 works-in-progress – still deciding which 2!
  • Design a pillow & publish it on Ravelry – sketching work complete; moving on to swatching!

Design #1 – Color Box Pillow (sketch)…

Pillow_Design1_Jan2012 001

 

Are you making progress on your January Goals?  If you’ve already stumbled on one, “get up and win the race”!!!

Remember, winning is no more than rising each time you fall!

2 responses

  1. So glad you’re back! I can’t wait to see your new designs as they come out. I will be joining you in your marthon on the 10th. I have 2 major sweaters and more minor projects than I should legally be allowed to have.

    1. So happy to hear you will be knitting with me on the 10th! Having lots and lots of projects on the needles appears to be a pretty common occurrence amongst us knitters 🙂

Leave a Reply

