Prepping for 26.2 hours of…

Mostly continuous knitting!

Yes, the sad truth is that while I have set aside 26.2 hours, not EVERY minute will I be knitting.

These and other things may get done between 1/10/2013, 7am and 1/11/2013, 9:12am…

  • Sleeping ~ 5 hours
  • Eating ~ 2 hours
  • Taking pictures, posting updates ~ 2 hours
  • Other necessities ~ 1 hour

To MAXIMIZE my knitting time, I try to prep the day before, by following my checklist…

  • Complete all items from my “must do today” chore list
  • Remind family of my plans – to ward off “can you help me NOW” emergencies
  • Plan meals & snacks – I’ve thought about hooking myself up to an IV for nourishment while I knit, but that may be going a bit too far!  Oh you don’t think so??? 
  • Gather projects & supplies – to eliminate the lure of other projects or stash browsing
  • Charge camera battery, verify space on media card, write 5 Blog post titles – for updates throughout the day
  • Enlist the help of my knitting friends to drive me to all of my destinations – with a promise to repay in kind
  • Verify update music playlist – key for supporting furious bursts of knitting or impromptu dancing to get the blood flowing after long bouts of sitting

Preview of Snacks for the day

Hours 1 – 15…

Snacks_Hrs1to15

Hours 16 – 26.2…

Snacks_Hrs16+

JOIN ME Thursday, January 10th beginning at 7am EST and let’s get ready to KNIT…

…A LOT!!!

One response

  1. The key to your success—FRANGO chocolates! Go, Cheryl!

Leave a Reply

