Studying, knitting and welcoming…

my guest blogger for the week!

I am pleased and excited to introduce you to…

My cat Custer who will be taking over writing duties for the week.  I think she will do great and I’m anxious to get your reactions to her guest posts.

GuestBloggerCuster

 

So what do I think of the striped socks Cheryl is knitting?

Custer_withStripedSox

Let’s just say I’m glad they’re not for me.  My human, Pete is a pretty easy going guy though.  I think he will take those socks right in stride.  Now whether he will wear them outside of the house… that may be open for debate.

Alright now, back to my day job…

SleepingOnREbooks

Valentine’s Day is just 18  days away – why not knit something special* for the feline in your life!!!

♥ Happy Valentine Knitting to ALL ♥

*Opens a link to the PawsitiveKnits.Wordpress blog (Dublin SPCA) with a PDF pattern for a knitted mouse. 

4 responses

  1. Adorable! And, thanks for the link to the cat toy patterns. That’s a great idea for left over yarn! 🙂

    1. i know! im actually hoping to make a few myself and donate to a local shelter. After I make one for Custer of course 🙂

  2. Hey there Custer! I have been thinking of Cheryl and her striped socks. How are they coming along? Also the Valentine’s sweater. I do hope she can finish them both. Tell her good luck on her upcoming exam!

    1. So glad you asked! I fell asleep on the job and didn’t report in as I was supposed to 🙂 however I am happy to say that much progress was made!!! Watch for the next post to see. And thanks again for checking in!

Leave a Reply

