Apparently cats aren’t that into blogging.

How was I to know???

All week while I thought my progress was being posted, my guest blogger…

CusterAsleepOnJob

 Was either asleep on the job, or…

CustersDayJob

Daydreaming!!!

I am happy to report though that progress WAS MADE on both Pete’s socks and my Valentine’s Day sweater.

Close to finishing sock #1 – getting ready to start the toe!

1stSockProgress2

And here is the front of my Valentine’s Day sweater catching up to the back!  I will focus on this project over the weekend while Pete is around 🙂

ValentineSweater_ProgressFront2

So here we are in February!  Just 12 days til Valentine’s Day – if you haven’t started knitting for your LOVE, you may want to think about other options.  Here’s some advice from the Yarn Harlot (Stephanie Pearl-McPhee)…

“When confronted with a birthday [or Valentine’s Day] in a week I will remember that a book can be a really good present, too.”
Stephanie Pearl-McPhee, At Knit’s End: Meditations for Women Who Knit Too Much

If you still think you have the time and you want to show your kitty how much you care, try knitting her/him some fish* …

DSC03668

Despite the fact that she fell asleep on the job, I may knit up one of these for Custer!

♥ Happy Valentine Knitting (or book browsing) to ALL ♥

*Opens a link to the Ravelry project page with a free PDF pattern for the cute knitted fishies. 

Leave a Reply

